We had our family’s first professional photography session last weekend! I had been looking into it because we are expecting our second child in July, and I wanted some pictures of the three of us before I get too big! Our photographer’s name is Maggie Winters, and she was great! She worked really well with our 2-year-old, K, and as you can see in the pictures below, she felt at ease with Maggie. K even hugged her after we finished- it usually takes her much longer to warm up!

I love how outdoor pictures look and would have loved an session outside, but the frozen tundra is not yet thawing. We instead took pictures inside, and I LOVE how they turned out. Maggie let K be herself, and K took full advantage. She ran around the room, and crawled into cabinets and up on the countertop. Meanwhile, Maggie snapped away, and got some great candid shots. She also took some posed pictures of the family.

The great news is that Maggie is offering readers of this blog a great discount between now and February 6th- $100 for an hour-long portrait session (that’s $75 off) and a CD of 10 images! Check out Maggie’s work, and contact her if you are interested in a session…. http://www.maggiewinters.com, 703.599.9751, maggiewinters@me.com

Disclosure: I received the service mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I would want to use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.
