The circus is coming, the circus is coming!  Ringling Bros. and Barnum & BaileyBARNUM 200 is going to be in DC at the Verizon Center from March 23rd – 27th, and the Patriot Center in Fairfax VA, from April 14th – 24th.

I have not been to the circus in quite a few years, and this will be K’s first circus adventure.  I’m excited to see it through her eyes- I’m sure that she is going to love it!

Great news- I am offering a family 4-pack of tickets for one of you (details below)!

There will be 130 performers from six continents, almost 100,000 pounds of performing elephants, plus cowboys, pirates, and mermaids.   Plus, one hour before show time, families can meet the performers, get autographs, and see an amazing elephant that paints.  This all is free with a purchased ticket!  The show is also also coming to Baltimore, MD, March 30th – April 10th.

DC ticket prices start at $15 up to $35, and VA ticket prices start at $7 up to $15.  You can save $8 when purchasing your tickets in advance- simply enter the code 8MOM when buying your tickets at ticketmaster.com.  If you purchase your tickets the day of the show,  you can save $4 with the code 4MOM

Tickets are already on sale, and can be purchased via www.ticketmaster.com, and at the Verizon Center and Patriot Center box offices.  For more information on Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey visit www.ringling.com.


GIVEAWAY DETAILS: Here is how you can win a Family 4-pack.  There are several ways to be entered in the giveaway – enter as many ways as you like (leave a separate comment for each):

1. Simply leave a comment below about your favorite thing to see or do at the circus.  Please be sure to include your email address so I can contact you if you win.

2. Subscribe to this blog or if you are already do, let me know in the comment that you do.

3. Like the Go Out and Play- Arlington Facebook page (or if you are already following, let me know that you are).

4. Follow me on twitter @arlingtonmama and tweet this contest (let me know your Twitter name).

The deadline for all entries is midnight Thursday, March 17th. I’ll randomly draw the winner, and announce on Friday, March 18th.  Good luck!

The Family 4-Pack can be used for any of the following shows:

DC:

Thursday, March 24 – 10:30 am, 7:30 pm

Friday, March 25 – 7:30 pm

Fairfax:

Thursday, April 14 – 7:00 pm

Friday, April 15 – 10:30 am, 7:30 pm

Saturday, April 16 – 11:30 am, 3:30 pm, 7:30 pm

Sunday, April 17 – 1:00 pm, 5:00 pm

Tuesday, April 19 – 7:00 pm

Wednesday, April 20 – 7:00 pm

Friday, April 22 – 1:00 pm, 7:30 pm

Saturday, April 23 – 11:30 am, 3:30 pm, 7:30 pm

Sunday, April 24 – 1:00 pm, 5:00 pm

The deadline for all entries is midnight Thursday, March 17th.  I’ll randomly draw the winner, and announce on Friday, March 18th.  Good luck!

Disclosure: I received complimentary tickets in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I would want to use personally and believe will be good for my readers.


